Menu Close

Upcoming 2020 Sessions

August 17, 18, 19 & 20 Session October 6, 13, 20 & 27 Session November 2, 9, 16 & 23 Session
3PM-6PM Singapore / 11AM-2PM Dubai
View Brochure / Register Now
9AM-12PM Houston / 3PM-6PM London
View Brochure / Register Now
9AM-12PM London / 4PM-7PM Singapore
View Brochure / Register Now
If you would like to schedule a private (online or in-person) session for your organisation, please be in touch.

Course Overview

Since its launch in 2015, the LNG Pricing, Trading & Hedging training course has been completed by hundreds of leading traders, analysts, risk managers, shippers, project developers, financiers and other professionals from across the industry value chain. Thanks to its alumni, the course has become widely recognised for the  unique opportunity it provides to learn and apply the practical skills, knowledge and tools needed to:

  • Analyze LNG Market Fundamentals & Evaluate LNG Projects’ Economics
  • Price, Structure & Negotiate Competitive LNG Supply Contracts
  • Develop Successful LNG Supply, Trading & Hedging Strategies
  • Build LNG Market Price & Volatility Curves
  • Optimize LNG Portfolio Risk vs. Return
  • Use LNG Analysis Toolkit (TM) to Perform Essential Calculations

Course participants receive Capra Energy’s LNG Analysis Toolkit (TM), a suite of Excel templates and algorithms for performing essential LNG calculations, including unit conversions, freight costs, boil-off gas quantities, maximum netback prices, required hedge sizes, LNG contract mark-to-market (MTM) values and much more. These templates will be used to solve case studies throughout the course. Plus, attendees have the opportunity to network with fellow industry professionals during scheduled breaks and meals. In short, we offer a truly exceptional LNG professional development experience, and we provide it for the most reasonable course fee available. 


Course Agenda